Calvin Harris has announced the release date of his upcoming new album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2, the follow up to the critically acclaimed and commercially successful volume 1 from 2017.

The producer-DJ’s new LP will arrive on August 5th. Harris has also revealed the star studded guest features on the album. Apart from Dua Lipa and Young Thug who appear on the lead single ‘Potion‘, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 will also feature Lil Durk, Offset, 21 Savage, Tinashe, Normani, Pusha T, 21 Savage, 6lack, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Swae Lee, Jorja Smith, Latto, Shenseea, Carlie Puth, Halsey, Stefflon Don, Chloe, and Snoop Dogg.

The announcement was made through a video trailer which you can watch above, featuring one of the new songs from the LP (we’re guessing those are Swae Lee’s vocals).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *