NPR Tiny Desk concerts are always fun when rappers with interesting personalities do it because we get to see a whole new version of them.

The latest one taking part in the popular series is Young Thug who brings his various hits and range of vocals to the platform. But this one is special. The rapper has debuted 4 never heard before songs for us — ‘Die Slow’, ‘Droppin Jewels’, ‘Hate The Game’ and ‘Tick Tock’ during the set.

Teasing a new pink aesthetic, Thugger also announces the release date for his next album PUNK October 15 which is printed on the back of his shirt. All of the above songs are expected to appear on the new album.

At one point, Thugger is even joined by the legendary Travis Barker on drums for a special rendition of his song ‘Ski‘. Watch the full set below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *